19 CYSO Students Selected for New CMPI Cohort

Congratulations to the 19 CYSO students selected for this year’s Chicago Musical Pathways Initiative (CMPI) cohort. As a member of the CMPI Advisory Council, we are is proud to be part of this city-wide effort to build a robust training pathway for talented young musicians from traditionally underrepresented backgrounds in classical music.

Returning CYSO CMPI fellows include Symphony Orchestra’s Zachery Allen, AidanSinclair Daniels, Brandon Harper, Bryce Kayser, Adriana Koch, Nathaniel Mathew, Jonathan Miller, Olivia Molina, Rafael Noriega, Kené Obiaya, Anika Veda; Philharmonic Orchestra’s Noah Briones, Rodrigo Soto; Accelerando Strings’s Julia Soto; and Concert Orchestra’s David Reyes.
For more information about auditioning for CMPI, visit chicagopathways.org

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This