Get to Know CYSO’s Class of 2024

Congratulations to CYSO’s class of 2024! The end of the season is always bittersweet as we celebrate the achievements of our seniors and send them off into the world for their next adventures. Whether they’ve been with us for one season or ten, each graduate leaves a legacy of dedication, creativity, and music. And as always, we look forward to watching all the big things they’ll accomplish in the future. Read on to learn more about this year’s graduates.

Members of the Class of 2024

Yusuf Ahmed | University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, Computer Science 
Angel Alday | Roosevelt University, Trombone Performance and Composition
Jessica An | Cornell University, Engineering
Abigail Beck | University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, Bioengineering
Emmanuel Betson | North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Ashton Boncimino | Reed College, Sociology
Mabel Brown | University of California Los Angeles, Physical Sciences and Music
Jesse Chen | University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, Statistics
Ronald Chen | Stanford University, Human Biology
Andy Chilton | Bard College, Undecided
Samuel Cho | Northwestern University, Mechanical Engineering
Bianca Ciubancan | Harvard University, Economics and Music
Ophir Dahari | Indiana University, Violin Performance
Hannah Ding | Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mathematics
Austin Elridge | University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, Horn Performance
Oscar Evely | Manhattan School of Music, Jazz Drumset
Joel Fisher | Brown University, Biology
Jamie Garcia-Anoveros | Columbia University, Music Composition and Philosophy
Max Gavin | DePaw University, Actuarial Science
Melissa Gavin | CLI Conservatory, Dance
Maxine Gimbel | The Juilliard School, Double Bass Performance
Wells Gjerlow | University of Texas at Austin, Violin Performance and Economics
Libby Greer | Wellesley College, Political Science and Philosophy
Andrew Hartmann | Illinois State University, Music Education and Music Performance
Mahalia Hernandez | Roosevelt University, Violin Performance
Greta Hong | Bard College, Music and Comparative Literature
Anna Huelke | Wheaton College, Flute Performance
Mckinley Huffman | University of Southern California, Music Industry
Ayden Hunt | Cleveland Institute of Music, Harp Performance
Hayden Joyce | Colburn School, Horn Performance
Alexander Kim | University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, Chemistry, Molecular/Cellular Biology and Statistics
Narin Kim | Emory University, Nursing
Shelby Kiss | University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music, Clarinet Performance
Nia Klein | Indiana University Bloomington, Chemistry and Music Performance
Jonathan Kravchuk | Northwestern University, Percussion Performance and Psychology
Nathan Li | University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Statistics
Aaron Liu | University of California-Irvine, Biological Sciences
Christine Liu | Purdue University, Aerospace Engineering
Ethan Martin | University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Tuba Performance, Accounting
Fabrizio Milcent | Eastman School of Music, Bassoon Performance
Felix Mueller | Ohio State University, Performing Arts
Pierre Ngoy | Elgin Community College, Electrical Engineering
Isabella Nichols | University of Miami, Music Education
Natalia Noriega | Eastman School of Music, Applied Music–Classical Trumpet Performance
Patrick O’Connell | University of Chicago, Undecided
Persis Oaks | University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, Undecided
Ellis Olson | Luther College, Music Education
Mac Olson | University of Miami, Music Engineering Technology
Saroya Ornelas Pagnucci | University of Chicago, Political Science and Public Policy
Hagyun Park | Northeastern University, Electrical Engineering
Yegyun Park | Boston College, Nursing
Holden Peckenpaugh | St. Olaf College, Biology 
Lucas Pragaspathy | University of Wisconsin-Madison, Computer Science
Andrew Prather | University of Miami, Tuba Performance
Joseph Robertson | University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Jazz Performance
Destina Sarussi | University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, Flute Performance
Elliot Schaffrath | Elmhurst University, Music Performance
Lilie Shlyak | Northwestern University, Trumpet Performance and Political Science
Caleb Sim | Yale University, Biochemistry
David Stolyarov | Yale University, Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry/Philosophy
Ava Stumpf | University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Bioengineering
Luka Vodopic | Peabody Institute, Jazz Performance 
Ethan Weingust | Northwestern University, Bassoon Performance and Chemical Engineering
Joshua Wolfhard | Princeton University, Mathematics and Music
Andrew Xia | Princeton University, Computer Science
Jack Xu | University of Michigan, Business Administration
Chris Zhou | Northwestern University, Computer Science

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This