Nine CYSO Students Accepted to New CMPI Cohort

Congratulations to the nine CYSO students recently accepted to the new Chicago Musical Pathways (CMPI) cohort! As a member of the CMPI Advisory Council, we are is proud to be part of this city-wide effort to build a robust training pathway to professional orchestra careers for talented young musicians from backgrounds that are traditionally underrepresented in classical music.

The nine newly accepted students include Lilia Abramczyk (cello, Debut Orchestra), Neena Agrawal (violin, Debut Orchestra), Dean Barrow (violin, Symphony Orchestra), Charis Betson (cello, Preparatory Strings), Evan Campbell (violin, Accelerando Strings), Ariana Sofia Mattos Cruz (violin, Philharmonic Orchestra), Elena Miller (french horn, Symphony Orchestra), Dubravko Rodriguez (violin, Accelerando Strings), and Dominic Tous (violin, Debut Orchestra).

The new students would join 33 other CYSO musicians currently in CMPI, including Symphony Orchestra’s Zachery Allen, Eric Bahena, Nando Cordeiro, AidanSinclair Daniels, Melissa Everson, Brandon Harper, Bryce Kayser, Adriana Koch, Nathaniel Mathew, Jonathan Miller, Olivia Molina, Rafael Noriega, Kené Obiaya, Andrew Pahadi, Amarin Sharma, Deaglan Sullivan, Anika Veda; Philharmonic Orchestra’s Noah Briones, Nicole Kwasny, Xavier Perry, Rodrigo Soto, Noelle Streuber-Eden; Accelerando Strings’ Julia Soto, Emmanuel Betson; Concert Orchestra’s David Reyes, Nishant Carr, Paloma Chavira; Debut Orchestra’s Itzel Bustos, Darlyne Hidalgo, Ben Houston, Giovani Ibarra, Pierre Ngoy, Patricia Washington; and Preparatory Strings’ Victor Betson.

For more information on joining or support CMPI, visit

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This