CYSO’s Class of 2022

A big congratulations to the 106 members of CYSO’s class of 2022! While we’re sad to say goodbye to these familiar faces, we cannot wait to see all the big things they accomplish next. Read on to learn a bit more of this year’s grads, where they’re going and some very adorable peeks at where they’ve been.

Infographic on CYSO's Class of 2022. This year's CYSO grads include 106 seniors who are headed off to 42 colleges, conservatories, and universities, across 18 states. They will study 29 majors, with 52% of those related to music. This year's grads earned more than $7.2 million in scholarships. Congrats to all this year's graduates!

CYSO Class of 2022

Daphne Anderson | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Instrumental Performance 
Madelenne Arredondo | Oberlin College
Carter Baker
Eva Baker | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Psychology
Dexter Birkenbeuel 
Frances Boerman-Cornell | Bethel University – Social Work and Spanish
Nicholas Boettcher | Yale University – Undecided
Emi Brady | New York University  – Music performance 
Noah Briones | University of Texas at Austin – Music performance
Grant Brown
Jacob Chang | Cleveland Institute of Music – Percussion and Timpani Performance
Dhivya Chari | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Computer Science and Economics
Ricky Chen | University of Illinois Chicago – Biological Sciences
Joseph Chiang
Chunru Chiu
Joanna Chiu | Case Western Reserve University – Economics
Hanna Choi
Edward Christensen
Daniel Cogolludo
Jet Conway | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Instrumental Performance 
Alexander Coronel
Charles Cundiff
AidanSinclair Daniels
Julien Derroitte | Carnegie Mellon University – Architecture
James Dowell IV | Trinity University
Elah Dresden | University of Michigan – Kinesiology
Brielle Dukovac | Eastern Illinois University – Music Education
Beck Edwards
Elise Ehlert | University of Colorado Boulder – Music Education
Emma Froeschke | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign 
Thomas Gotsch | Brown University – Biology
George Graefen | Belmont University – Commercial Music
Rocco Greco | Belmont University – Commercial Music
Miranda Green
Emily Guilfoyle | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Undecided
David He | Georgia Institute of Technology – Computer Science
Will Heneghan | UC Berkeley – Chemistry and Spanish
Darlyne Hidalgo | DePaul University – Horn Performance 
Aviana Holst | Roosevelt University – Cello Performance
Benjamin Hommowun | Manhattan School of Music – Horn performance
Thomas Johnson | DePaul University – Biochemistry
Minseo Jung
Shivam Kak | Princeton University – Computer Science
Sterling Kennedy | Reed College – Undecided
Kelly Kim | Princeton University – Comparative Literature
Hannah Kotek
Madison Kraus | University of Wisconsin-Madison – Music Performance in Double Bass and Psychology
Sanjana Kuchibhotla | Carnegie Mellon University – Computer Science
Kai Lee | University of Chicago – Computer Science and Cognitive Science
William Letterman
Jeremy Levin | Lake Forest College – Biology
William Lewis
Justin Lin
Evan Liu | Harvard College – Economics
Arun Marion | University of Wisconsin-Madison – Music Education
Nathaniel Mathew
Kyra McComb | Indiana University – B.M., Percussion Performance
Gabrielle Michael | DePauw University – Music Performance and Political Science
Austin Moy | Northwestern University – Biological Sciences
Amaya Munoz
Gavin Murray
Liam Nelson
Maeve O’Hara
Caleb O’Neill | Indiana University Jacobs School of Music  – Tuba Performance, Minor in Jazz Studies 
Andrew Pahadi | University of California, Los Angeles – Oboe Performance and Environmental Science
Vivek Parashar | University of Illinois at Chicago – Neuroscience/Pre-med track
Elijah Park
Reese Pavlik | University of Michigan – Music Education
Koen Powell | New York University – Architectural Studies and Urban Design, Music
Kiran Prakriya | Northwestern University – Electrical Engineering and Integrated Science Program
Peter Pu | Massachusetts Institute of Technology – Biological Engineering
Olivia Roti | Stanford University – Earth Systems
Taki Salameh | Cleveland Institute of Music – Composition and Bassoon Performance
Daniel Sanders | DePaul University – Music Education
Charles Scanlon
Juliana Scofield
Halime Shero
Alyssa Shih | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Meteorology and Atmospheric Sciences
Carlos Sims | Northern Illinois University – Music Education and Performance
Wyatt Snyder | Hope College – Biology
Rodrigo Soto | DePaul University – Art, Graphics, and Design
Michael Spurr
Claire Stroger | Marquette University – Corporate Communications
Deaglan Sullivan
Adithya Taire | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Materials Science and Engineering
Kristy Tamvakis
Hannah Thill | Manhattan School of Music – Viola Performance
William Tong | Northwestern University – Journalism and Economics
Saira Torres | University of Pittsburgh – Biological Sciences 
William Trone | Swarthmore College – Undecided
Danica Tuohy | Eastman School of Music – Horn Performance
Anika Veda | Rice University – Flute Performance
Amanda Vicens | DePaul University School of Music – Horn Performance 
Aran Viswanath
Róisín Walsh | St. Olaf College – Music and Psychology
Emily Wang | Brown University – Computer Science
Sydney Wei | University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign – Accounting
Timothy Wilcox
Connor Williamson | The Juilliard School – Classical Trumpet Performance
Vivian Wong
Henry Xie | Harvard University – Computer Science
Miya Yoon
Derek Zhang | University of Wisconsin-Madison – Computer Science
Nancy Zhou | Yale University
Mark Zhu | Stanford University – Physics and Piano
Mateusz Zubrzycki | Tufts University – Computer Science
Ryan Zych | Eastman School of Music – Bassoon Performance 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This